Friday, November 11, 2011

Dark C.A.R.M.A.

The Open Minds blog tour rolls on, but I want to bring another book launch to your attention!

Dark C.A.R.M.A.

I'm excited for the Dark C.A.R.M.A. ladies (C.K. Bryant, Ali Cross, RaShelle Workman) kicking off their collective Launch Party today! These ladies are YA authors who have banded their resources together to launch their books, a trend that is gaining traction as more and more authors are self-publishing and finding their fellow authors to be an invaluable resource. 

The Dark C.A.R.M.A. authors are part of a larger group called The Indelibles. I'm not sure what the right term for it is ... a guild? A collective? It's a group of 20 MG/YA authors that are sharing information and support as we go forward in the Indie Experience. And yes, I said we, because I'm proud to be associated with these fine authors as a fellow Indelible (check the sidebar here for covers and links to all the Indelibles authors). More to come on The Indelibles after the new year...

On to the Dark C.A.R.M.A. launch ...!

Dark C.A.R.MA represents three YA authors determined to keep you up at night reading fantastical fiction about darkness—in the world and the soul.

At 11am MST (1pm EST), and then later at 6pm MST (8pm EST). C.K., Ali, and Rachelle are having a Twitter Party (hashtag DARKCARMA), where you can win cool prizes, including books by other Indelibles authors.  Join them on Twitter or hop over now to the Dark C.A.R.M.A. blog to enter to win a $100 Amazon gift card!

Here's a video inviting you to the party!



I hope to see you there! #darkcarma

************************************************************************

THURSDAY, November 10th
Literature Young Adult Fiction
On Thursday, Keira posted my Guest Post:

"The Difference Between MG and YA and Why I Write Both"

in which I talk about loving kidlit and torturing teen readers.


FRIDAY, November 11th
Mel's Random Reviews
On Friday morning (UK time), Mel posted her review of Open Minds.

"Recommended for fans of Suzanne Collins and Julie Kagawa." 

Yowsa! Doesn't get better than that! Thank you Mel!

Mel has also posted an interview with yours truly. Plus she's hosting a giveaway of an e-book!


Summary of Giveaways this week (lots of chances to win!):
Scribblers' Cove Two E-Book Giveaway, open until 11/30
Random Thoughts Bookmark and Paper/E-Book Giveaway, open until 11/17
The Reading Housewives of Indiana E-Book Giveaway, open until 11/18
Letters Inside Out (YA Book Reviews) E-Book or Paper Giveaway, Reader's Choice, open until 11/14
Book Lovers Inc. E-Book Giveaway, open until 11/19
Buried in Books E-Book Giveaway, open until 11/15
Mel's Random Reviews E-book Giveaway, open until 11/18


11 comments:

  1. I read the first chapter of BECOME and loved the writing. Looking forward to reading it!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thanks for featuring us on your blog today. It's very exciting to have our babies out for everyone to read. Hope you can join us on Twitter today.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Fabulous kick-off! I've heard of all these books. Congrats, ladies!!

    ReplyDelete
  4. I've already made my rounds! Such a big day for them. :-)

    ReplyDelete
  5. Wow those are some beautiful looking books. Congratulations to everyone!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Oh hey... I'm definitely interested in the Indelibles! I've been wanting to put something together similar to this... wasn't sure if it was already happening or not. I look forward to hearing more about it, as I will most likely be self-pubbing two more early next year. :)

    ReplyDelete
  7. Lots of cool stuff going on in the blogosphere today! Congrats to all of these ladies. The books look fantastic.

    Hope your Open Minds tour is going well, Susan.

    ReplyDelete
  8. Fabulous books! Thanks for posting!
    Congrats to all these ladies!

    ReplyDelete

Erudite comments from thoughtful readers